Life Extension Two-Per-Day Multivitamin Review: Evidence Limits
Life Extension Two-Per-Day is a 120-capsule multivitamin displayed as a 60-day supply. Its identity and dated prices are verified, but the supplied evidence does not reproduce the complete quantitative Supplement Facts panel or include a trial of the finished product. Research involving another multivitamin cannot prove that these capsules improve memory or deliver Life Extension’s broader health-support claims.

8,226+
Videos & Ads
+50-100
Fresh Daily
$29.90
Per Month
Full Access
12.5 TB database · 72+ niches · 27 min read
This Life Extension Two-Per-Day Multivitamin review reaches a conditional verdict.
The exact product is easy to identify. It is the capsules version in a 120-count bottle, item 02314. The official page displays it as a 60-day supply.
The evidence for its health outcomes is much less complete.
Life Extension describes the formula as broad-spectrum and high-potency. It claims support for cellular health, blood vessel health, healthy immune function, heart health, and brain health.
Those are manufacturer claims. The supplied packet contains no clinical trial of this finished product.
It includes cognitive research involving another daily multivitamin-mineral supplement. That study does not identify Life Extension Two-Per-Day as the tested product. The supplied abstract also does not state the study supplement’s form or ingredient doses.
The packet creates another important limit. It does not reproduce the complete quantitative Supplement Facts panel for Two-Per-Day.
That means this review cannot audit every nutrient amount or form. It cannot calculate all duplication with food or other supplements. It also cannot determine whether someone’s total intake might become excessive.
The defensible conclusion is narrow: compare this product through its exact format, complete current label, dated price, and fit with the rest of your routine. Do not buy it on the assumption that research on another multivitamin proves what these capsules will do.
Quick Verdict: A Formula to Check, Not a Proven Result
Life Extension Two-Per-Day may enter your comparison if you want a capsule multivitamin sold in the documented 120-count format.
The displayed bottle count and supply duration imply two capsules for each supply day. That is useful format information. It is not an independently verified instruction to take two capsules at once or at a particular time.
The current label directions should control use.
The strongest verified advantages in this packet are practical rather than clinical. The product variant is clear. The supply display is clear. The dated one-time and AutoShip prices are clear.
The principal disadvantage is also clear: the compact evidence does not contain the full quantitative label.
A multivitamin decision depends on more than the number of ingredients or the strength of front-page wording. The amount and form of each nutrient matter. The stated serving matters. Food, medications, and other supplements can change the surrounding context.
None of that can be assessed completely here.
The product page verifies that Life Extension makes broad health-support claims. It does not prove those outcomes simply by displaying them.
The COSMOS cognitive research offers context about another multivitamin-mineral supplement. It does not supply the missing product-level proof.
Its participants were United States adults aged 60 or older. Its reported COSMOS-Clinic comparison covered a two-year cognitive change. The tested supplement’s form and ingredient doses are not stated in the supplied abstract.
Because of these mismatches, the supplied study cannot establish an outcome for this bottle.
This is not evidence that Life Extension Two-Per-Day is ineffective. It is evidence that the supplied material cannot establish its effectiveness.
The buying decision therefore has three gates.
First, confirm that you are looking at the capsules version in the 120-count bottle.
Second, obtain the complete current Supplement Facts panel and directions.
Third, decide whether the full formula fits everything else you consume or take.
If any medication, laboratory test, surgery, supplement combination, or excessive-intake concern applies, the Food and Drug Administration, or FDA, advises discussing the benefits and risks of supplement use with a health care professional.
The Exact Bottle: What 120 Capsules and 60 Days Mean
This review is limited to Life Extension Two-Per-Day Multivitamin capsules in the 120-count bottle.
The item number is 02314. The Universal Product Code, or UPC, is 737870231417.
These identifiers matter because product names can appear across different forms, bottle sizes, or later formulations. A conclusion about this capsules variant should not be assigned to a tablet version or another package.
The official page displays the reviewed bottle as a 60-day supply.
Dividing 120 capsules by 60 displayed supply days gives two capsules for each supply day.
That arithmetic explains why one capsule should not be interpreted as one full displayed supply day. It also prevents the common mistake of equating one capsule with one full displayed supply day.
The calculation has limits.
It does not reveal whether the capsules should be taken together or separately. It does not establish timing. It does not replace the directions printed on the current product label.
The serving basis is especially important when reading nutrient amounts.
If a Supplement Facts panel gives an amount for a complete serving, that value should not be treated as a per-capsule amount unless the label supports that conversion. Doing so could understate or overstate the amount associated with one capsule.
The packet does not reproduce the complete quantitative panel. It therefore cannot confirm every serving-level figure within this review.
The exact product identifiers provide a useful shopping check:
Product: Life Extension Two-Per-Day Multivitamin
Form: Capsules
Bottle: 120 capsules
Item number: 02314
UPC: 737870231417
Displayed supply: 60 days
Calculated format: Two capsules for each displayed supply day
This is the appropriate point to stop the arithmetic and return to the current label.
The official Life Extension product page is the supplied source for the exact variant, identifiers, displayed supply, dated prices, and claims attributed to Life Extension.
The Missing Ingredient Amounts Are the Decisive Limitation
The name Two-Per-Day describes a product format. It does not reveal the full composition.
The supplied packet does not reproduce all nutrient names, amounts, units, forms, or serving values from the Supplement Facts panel.
The missing figures mean this review cannot complete a formula review.
A useful multivitamin assessment would normally need the amount of each nutrient in the stated serving. It would also need the form in which that nutrient appears where the form is relevant to the comparison.
Those details cannot be reconstructed from the product name, category, or health claims.
They also should not be imported from another bottle, another product form, or memory. A tablet label may differ from a capsules label. A later formulation may differ from the version represented in the supplied snapshot.
The missing figures block several reader questions.
We cannot identify which nutrients contribute most to the high-potency description.
We cannot verify Life Extension’s statement that the formula meets or exceeds the Recommended Dietary Allowance, or RDA, for nearly every ingredient for which an RDA exists. The RDA is a daily nutrient-intake reference value. Life Extension makes the comparison, but the packet does not provide all figures needed to check it ingredient by ingredient.
We cannot compare every amount with a person’s food intake.
We cannot calculate duplication with another multivitamin or single-nutrient supplement.
We cannot decide from this packet whether a total intake is low, high, excessive, safe, or suitable for a particular person.
Vitamin B1 shows the problem in a specific way.
Life Extension says the product provides 50 times more vitamin B1 than Centrum. The supplied extract does not state the underlying vitamin B1 amount or serving value. It also does not provide a sourced quantitative label for the compared Centrum product.
The review can report that Life Extension makes this comparison. It cannot reproduce the calculation or independently verify it from the supplied evidence.
Even a verified difference in amount would answer only a composition question. It would not prove that the larger amount produces a better health outcome.
That distinction is central to this product.
The formula may contain many nutrients. The company may describe it as high-potency. Neither point removes the need to examine the current amounts and forms.
Before deciding, locate the exact capsules label for the 120-count bottle. Read the serving basis before comparing figures. Then place those figures beside every other supplement and medication in the routine.
Until that step is completed, the formula decision remains unfinished.
What Life Extension Claims—and What the Packet Establishes
Life Extension describes Two-Per-Day as a broad-spectrum source of essential vitamins, minerals, and other nutrients intended to support health and well-being.
The company calls it high-potency. It says the formula meets or exceeds the RDA for nearly every ingredient where an RDA exists.
Life Extension also claims support for cellular health, blood vessel health, healthy immune function, heart health, and brain health.
These statements tell readers how the manufacturer positions the product. They do not establish measured results for the finished capsules.
The evidence boundary can be summarized directly:
| Question | What is established | What is not established |
|---|---|---|
| Is this the 120-capsule version? | Yes. The capsules variant, item number, UPC, and bottle count are verified. | No conclusion should be transferred to another form or size. |
| Is it displayed as a 60-day supply? | Yes. The official page displays 60 days. | The packet does not independently reproduce the current use directions. |
| Is it broad-spectrum and high-potency? | Life Extension uses those descriptions. | The packet cannot fully audit those descriptions without every amount and form. |
| Does it support the listed areas of health? | Life Extension claims that it does. | No finished-product trial in the packet proves those outcomes. |
| Was this product the intervention in the supplied cognitive study? | No. Another multivitamin was studied in older adults. | Life Extension Two-Per-Day was not the tested product. |
This separation avoids two opposite errors.
The first error is adopting the company’s claims as established outcomes.
The second is treating missing finished-product evidence as proof that the product cannot work.
Neither conclusion is justified.
The packet establishes identity, presentation, offer details, and attributed claims. It provides adjacent research about another multivitamin-mineral supplement. It does not establish how this finished formula performs in users.
For this reason, words such as broad-spectrum and high-potency should be read as product positioning until the full label is examined. The health-support language should remain attributed to Life Extension.
COSMOS and Memory: The Product Match Fails
The supplied research record concerns the COcoa Supplement and Multivitamin Outcomes Study, known as COSMOS.
The report describes a 2 × 2 factorial trial. This is a design that evaluates two interventions within the same trial structure. The report also includes a meta-analysis, meaning a combined statistical analysis, across three COSMOS cognitive substudies.
The research is relevant to a broad question: can daily multivitamin-mineral supplementation affect cognitive outcomes in an older population?
It is not a trial of Life Extension Two-Per-Day.
That difference must remain visible because a category-level finding does not identify the result of every product in the category.
The study-fit check looks like this:
| Match point | COSMOS report in the supplied abstract | Life Extension Two-Per-Day comparison |
|---|---|---|
| Tested intervention | A daily multivitamin-mineral supplement | Not identified as Life Extension Two-Per-Day |
| Finished product | Another study supplement | No finished-product match |
| Form | Not stated in the supplied abstract | Cannot be matched to these capsules |
| Ingredient doses | Not stated in the supplied abstract | Cannot be compared with this formula |
| Population | United States adults aged 60 or older | Specific older-adult population, not every potential user |
| Duration | Two-year change for the reported COSMOS-Clinic comparison | Does not establish a result for another duration |
| Episodic memory | Significantly more favorable change in COSMOS-Clinic | Finding belongs to the studied intervention and population |
| Executive function | No reported benefit | No support for a broad claim that every cognitive outcome improved |
| Attention | No reported benefit | No support for a broad claim that every cognitive outcome improved |
| Combined analysis | Benefits reported for global cognition and episodic memory | Still not evidence from this finished product |
Episodic memory refers to memory for events and experiences. Executive function covers mental processes used to plan, organize, and control actions. Global cognition is a broader combined measure of cognitive performance.
These outcomes should not be collapsed into the single statement that memory or cognition improved across the board.
COSMOS-Clinic observed a statistically significant, more favorable two-year change in episodic memory. Statistically significant means the result met the study’s stated statistical threshold.
The report did not show the same result for executive function or attention.
The combined analysis of the three cognitive substudies reported benefits in global cognition and episodic memory.
Those findings deserve accurate reporting. They also require strict limits.
The participants were adults aged 60 or older in the United States. The findings do not automatically describe younger adults or every potential multivitamin user.
The supplied abstract does not give the study supplement’s ingredient doses. A dose-by-dose comparison with Two-Per-Day is therefore impossible.
The abstract does not state its form. A capsules-to-capsules comparison is also impossible.
Most importantly, the studied intervention was not identified as Life Extension Two-Per-Day.
The COSMOS primary study record supports the reported population and cognitive findings. It does not support a statement that Life Extension Two-Per-Day improved memory.
This study can inform expectations about the wider multivitamin-mineral category. It cannot serve as product proof.
A reader buying these capsules mainly because of the COSMOS result would therefore be making an unsupported transfer from one supplement to another.
Who Should Consider This Exact Variant? A Five-Question Buying Check
The evidence points to five practical questions.
1. Is this the exact bottle reviewed?
Confirm the capsules version, 120-count bottle, item 02314.
Do not apply this price, supply calculation, or evidence discussion to a tablet, another count, or an unidentified listing.
2. Does the format fit the routine?
The 120-capsule count and displayed 60-day supply work out to two capsules per supply day.
That may fit some routines and not others. The packet provides no evidence that two capsules improve absorption or outcomes compared with another format.
Read the current directions before use.
3. Is the full quantitative label available?
The compact packet cannot answer this formula question on its own.
Obtain the current Supplement Facts panel for the exact capsules version. Check the stated serving. Then examine every amount and form.
Without that information, a high-potency description is not enough for an informed decision.
4. How close is the research to this product?
The COSMOS evidence is not close enough for a finished-product conclusion.
The identity does not match. The form cannot be matched. The ingredient doses cannot be matched. The population was restricted to adults aged 60 or older. The reported COSMOS-Clinic comparison covered a two-year change.
Treat it as category context, not a promised result.
5. Does the formula fit everything else being taken?
The FDA warns that supplements can interact with medications and create problems when combined or used in excessive amounts.
A complete comparison requires the missing quantitative label and the full surrounding routine.
These questions produce a more useful decision than asking whether the product is simply good or bad.
A clear product identity does not prove efficacy. A low daily price does not establish suitability. A real study of another supplement does not close a formula-specific evidence gap.
The appropriate outcome of the check may be to consider the product, reject it, or pause until the label and safety questions are resolved. The supplied packet cannot make that individualized choice.
Safety: Why the Full Formula and Personal Context Matter
The FDA says dietary supplements can have benefits and risks. It advises discussing those benefits and risks with a health care professional before use.
The agency identifies several situations that matter directly to a multivitamin decision.
Supplements can interact with medications.
They can interfere with laboratory tests.
They can have dangerous effects during surgery.
Problems can also occur when supplements are combined or taken in excessive amounts.
These are general FDA warnings. They do not establish that Life Extension Two-Per-Day will cause a particular problem.
They do show why a blanket statement that the product is safe for everyone would be unsupported.
The missing quantitative label makes the safety review less complete. Without every amount, the packet cannot calculate duplication across the full formula.
A person taking another multivitamin or several single-nutrient supplements would need to compare those products with the exact Two-Per-Day label. The same principle applies to a routine that includes medications.
Laboratory testing and planned surgery deserve an explicit check because the FDA identifies both as situations in which supplements can create risks.
The FDA does not approve dietary supplements for safety and effectiveness before sale. It also does not approve supplement labeling before sale.
The fact that a product is available for purchase should not be interpreted as premarket FDA confirmation of its safety, effectiveness, or label claims.
The agency advises taking supplements only as described on the label.
It also advises against substituting a supplement for prescription medicine or for the variety of foods important to a healthy diet.
Do not stop or replace prescribed treatment because of the product’s presentation or Life Extension’s health-support statements.
The FDA dietary-supplement guidance provides this safety and regulatory context. It does not provide individualized clearance for Two-Per-Day or for any medication combination.
The practical safety sequence is simple.
Get the complete current label. List everything else being taken. Identify unresolved duplication or interaction questions. Discuss relevant risks with a health care professional.
Price Snapshot: What the Two Displayed Offers Actually Mean
The supplied official-page snapshot displayed a $19.13 sale price for a one-time purchase.
It displayed a $17 AutoShip price with 11% savings.
These prices and terms were observations from the supplied evidence. They are not permanent promises.
| Offer detail | Documented snapshot | Limit |
|---|---|---|
| Bottle | 120 capsules | Capsules variant only |
| Displayed supply | 60 days | Confirm current label directions |
| One-time purchase | $19.13 sale price | Dated price |
| AutoShip | $17 with 11% savings | Dated price and savings display |
| Guarantee | Not established | No verified refund terms in the packet |
Using the displayed 60-day supply, the AutoShip offer cost less per displayed supply day than the one-time offer.
These calculations measure cost. They do not measure ingredient quality, safety, efficacy, or personal fit.
The lower AutoShip figure also should not be treated as a complete summary of recurring-order terms. The packet verifies the displayed price and percentage savings, but it does not establish a complete agreement within this review.
Read the current price and current terms before purchasing or enrolling.
The evidence packet provides no verified money-back guarantee, return period, or refund conditions.
It also provides no basis for a countdown, stock warning, or scarcity claim.
The useful price conclusion is narrow. At the documented snapshot prices, the AutoShip option was lower than the one-time sale price per bottle. Whether that difference justifies a recurring arrangement depends on current terms that must be checked at the time of purchase.
The VSL Strategy We Would Test for Life Extension Two-Per-Day
Daily Intel would test an evidence-distance story for this product.
This is an original Daily Intel narrative model. It is not a video sales letter, or VSL, that Life Extension is known to have used.
Two capsules. Sixty days. One high-potency label.
That sounds simple.
But choosing a multivitamin becomes less simple when product claims, large percentages and research headlines appear to say the same thing.
They do not.
A verified label fact is one kind of evidence.
A manufacturer claim is another.
A study of a different multivitamin is something else again.
And a clinical trial of this exact product would be a separate, much closer form of evidence.
That distance matters.
So before deciding whether Life Extension Two-Per-Day Multivitamin fits your routine, the execution would put every statement in its proper place.
No dramatic promise. No borrowed result. Just a clear map of what is documented, what is claimed and what remains unknown.
The packet supplies no manufacturer campaign, advertisement, VSL, transcript, buyer, testimonial, expert endorsement, sales result, or typical outcome.
Start with the bottle in front of us
This review covers one specific variant: Life Extension Two-Per-Day Multivitamin capsules in the 120-count bottle, item number 02314.
It is the capsules version. It should not be confused with another format or bottle size.
The bottle is displayed as a 60-day supply. Dividing 120 capsules by 60 displayed supply days gives two capsules per displayed supply day.
That is useful format information. It is not proof of a health outcome or a replacement for the current label directions.
The first step is therefore a serving-size check.
Do not look at the bottle count and assume each capsule represents a full daily serving. Read the current Supplement Facts panel around the stated serving before comparing amounts.
A one-capsule serving and a two-capsule serving are different pieces of product architecture. Neither is automatically better.
The right question is whether the complete serving, its nutrient amounts and its capsule count fit the routine.
The official Life Extension product page establishes the product identity and presents the manufacturer’s offer and claims.
It does not, by itself, establish that the product produces a particular health result.
That is the first evidence boundary.
Lead
The lead would explain why the product name is not enough.
“This is the capsules version of Life Extension Two-Per-Day. The official page verifies the bottle and offer. It does not reproduce, in the supplied evidence, every amount and nutrient form needed for a complete formula audit.”
The next screen would divide the decision into three columns:
What is verified about the bottle
What Life Extension claims
What the supplied research actually tested
The bottle column would contain the product form, count, item number, UPC, displayed supply, and dated prices.
The claim column would contain broad-spectrum, high-potency, and the stated cellular, blood vessel, immune, heart, and brain health support. Each statement would carry a visible “manufacturer claim” label.
The research column would identify the COSMOS intervention as another daily multivitamin-mineral supplement studied in United States adults aged 60 or older.
This structure would prevent the viewer from blending three different evidence levels.
The lead would then establish the practical payoff:
“By the end, you should know what to verify on the current label, why the memory study does not transfer directly, and what the dated prices cost per displayed supply day.”
That is a supportable promise. It is a promise about the review, not the supplement.
Mechanism
The organizing mechanism would be called the Product-Match Ladder.
This is an editorial framework, not a biological mechanism attributed to the supplement.
The first rung would be identity.
Does the source identify Life Extension Two-Per-Day capsules in the 120-count bottle? The official page does. That makes it useful for product identity and displayed offer details.
The second rung would be composition.
Does the evidence provide every nutrient amount, form, and serving value needed to audit the formula? The compact packet does not. The comparison must pause at this rung until the current label is obtained.
The third rung would be claim ownership.
Who says the formula supports cellular, blood vessel, immune, heart, and brain health? Life Extension does. The VSL would keep those statements inside an attributed manufacturer-claim frame.
The fourth rung would be clinical match.
Was the exact finished product studied? No matching trial appears in the packet.
Can the study supplement’s form and ingredient doses be matched to Two-Per-Day? No. Those details are not stated in the supplied abstract.
Does the population match every possible buyer? No. The COSMOS population was United States adults aged 60 or older.
Does every reported cognitive outcome move in the same direction? No. COSMOS-Clinic reported a more favorable change in episodic memory, but not a benefit in executive function or attention.
The fifth rung would be decision fit.
Does the complete current formula fit the viewer’s food, medications, supplements, laboratory testing, and surgery context? The packet cannot answer that individualized question.
The Product-Match Ladder would give the VSL a specific mechanism without inventing absorption claims, biological pathways, or a hidden cause.
It explains why evidence can be genuine yet remain too distant from the exact bottle to prove an outcome.
Story
The story would follow the evidence through a transparent five-screen sequence.
Screen one would show the exact product identity.
“Capsules. 120 count. Item 02314. Displayed as a 60-day supply.”
A simple calculation would show 120 divided by 60. The result would be labeled “two capsules per displayed supply day.” A note would state that current label directions still control use.
Screen two would show the manufacturer language.
“Life Extension calls the formula broad-spectrum and high-potency. It claims support across several areas of health.”
The screen would not paraphrase those claims as Daily Intel findings.
Screen three would reveal the formula blind spot.
“The supplied packet does not reproduce every nutrient amount or form. That blocks a complete review of the formula and total intake.”
Vitamin B1 would serve as the concrete example.
Life Extension says the product has 50 times more vitamin B1 than Centrum. The VSL would explain that the packet does not show the underlying amount, serving value, or sourced comparison label needed to verify the calculation.
The story would add one short conclusion: “More is a quantity claim, not proof of a better result.”
Screen four would introduce the cognitive study.
A headline might say, “A multivitamin study is not automatically a study of this multivitamin.”
The screen would identify COSMOS as research involving another daily multivitamin-mineral supplement in adults aged 60 or older.
It would report the cognitive findings separately. Episodic memory changed more favorably in COSMOS-Clinic. Executive function and attention did not show a reported benefit. The combined analysis reported benefits for global cognition and episodic memory.
Screen five would perform the product-match check.
Was Two-Per-Day tested? No.
Can the study supplement’s form be matched? No.
Can its ingredient doses be matched? No.
Was the population every adult? No.
Does the study prove Life Extension’s broad health-support claims? No.
The story’s resolution would not be a fictional transformation. It would be a better-controlled buying decision.
The viewer would leave knowing that the current quantitative label, exact variant, surrounding routine, and evidence match matter more than a borrowed research headline.
Proof
The proof sequence would use only the three supplied source types.
First, the official product page would establish identity and the dated offer.
The presentation would show the capsules version, 120-count bottle, item 02314, UPC 737870231417, displayed 60-day supply, $19.13 one-time sale price, and $17 AutoShip price with 11% savings.
Every price frame would carry a visible snapshot date warning: prices and terms can change.
Second, Life Extension’s claims would appear in an attributed panel.
The panel would include broad-spectrum, high-potency, the RDA statement, the vitamin B1 comparison, and the listed health-support areas.
The presentation would then state what is missing: the compact packet does not reproduce all figures required to audit those statements ingredient by ingredient.
Third, the COSMOS study-fit table would appear.
The table would include the intervention, population, two-year COSMOS-Clinic comparison, individual cognitive outcomes, combined analysis, and the missing form and dose information.
A final line would read: “This research did not test Life Extension Two-Per-Day.”
Fourth, the FDA safety context would frame the unresolved personal questions.
It would mention medication interactions, laboratory-test interference, surgery-related risk, combined supplements, excessive intake, and the lack of premarket FDA approval for supplement safety and effectiveness.
No additional proof devices would be added.
There would be no fabricated buyer, clinician, rating, testimonial, sales chart, trial result, or typical-outcome statement.
Objections
The first objection would be: “If it is high-potency, isn’t it automatically better?”
The answer would be direct.
“No. High-potency is Life Extension’s description. The packet does not reproduce every amount and form. A larger amount also does not by itself prove a better outcome.”
The second objection would be: “Does the COSMOS study mean this product improves memory?”
The answer would separate study and product.
“No finished-product conclusion is supported. COSMOS studied another multivitamin-mineral supplement in United States adults aged 60 or older. Its form and ingredient doses cannot be matched from the supplied abstract.”
The third objection would be: “Why does the bottle contain 120 capsules if it is a 60-day supply?”
The answer would use only the verified arithmetic.
“The displayed count and supply work out to two capsules for each supply day. Check the current label for the actual directions and timing.”
The fourth objection would be: “Can I combine it with another supplement?”
The response would reject blanket clearance.
“The packet cannot answer that without the complete labels and personal context. The FDA warns that problems can occur when supplements are combined or taken in excessive amounts.”
The fifth objection would be: “Isn’t an available supplement already FDA-approved?”
The answer would follow the agency’s guidance.
“No. The FDA does not approve dietary supplements for safety and effectiveness or approve their labeling before sale.”
The sixth objection would be: “Can this replace a varied diet or prescribed medicine?”
The answer would remain equally clear.
“The FDA advises against substituting supplements for prescription medicine or the variety of foods important to a healthy diet.”
The seventh objection would be: “Is AutoShip the better deal?”
The answer would separate price from terms.
“The displayed AutoShip price was lower per bottle than the one-time sale price. That is a dated cost difference, not a complete assessment of current recurring-order terms.”
Offer
The offer section would state only the verified snapshot:
“In the supplied official-page snapshot, the 120-capsule bottle displayed a $19.13 one-time sale price and a $17 AutoShip price with 11% savings.”
A second frame would convert those figures using the displayed 60-day supply.
The AutoShip option works out to a lower cost per displayed supply day than the one-time option.
The frame would immediately add: “Cost per day does not measure safety, formula fit, or effectiveness.”
No guarantee would appear because the packet establishes no guarantee, refund period, or refund conditions.
No countdown or stock message would appear because the packet contains no verified scarcity evidence.
The offer would end with a current-terms reminder:
“Verify the present price, label, and recurring-order terms before purchasing. Snapshot prices can change.”
CTA
The call to action, or CTA, would be a five-check instruction:
“Verify the capsules bottle. Verify the 120 count and item number. Verify the current serving-level label. Compare the complete formula with everything else you take. Keep the COSMOS result attached to the supplement and population that were actually studied.”
A safety line would follow:
“If medication interactions, laboratory tests, surgery, supplement combinations, or excessive intake may be relevant, discuss the benefits and risks with a health care professional.”
The final line would return to the hook:
“Two capsules explain the displayed supply math. Only the complete label and a close evidence match can answer the larger product question.”
This Daily Intel execution would be persuasive in a limited, defensible way.
It would help a reader evaluate the exact product without borrowing an outcome from another multivitamin. It would not invent a biological mechanism, buyer result, endorsement, guarantee, urgency device, or finished-product trial.
Frequently Asked Questions
Q: Is Life Extension Two-Per-Day a one-capsule multivitamin?
A: The reviewed bottle contains 120 capsules and is displayed as a 60-day supply. That works out to two capsules for each displayed supply day, not one. Confirm the current label directions before use.
Q: Is Life Extension Two-Per-Day proven to improve memory?
A: No finished-product conclusion is supported by the supplied evidence. The cognitive research involved another daily multivitamin-mineral supplement in United States adults aged 60 or older, not Life Extension Two-Per-Day capsules.
Q: What is the biggest evidence gap in this review?
A: The packet does not reproduce the complete quantitative Supplement Facts panel. Without every nutrient amount and form, a full assessment of the formula, duplication, and total intake is impossible.
Q: Does high-potency mean this multivitamin is better?
A: Not automatically. High-potency is Life Extension’s description. A larger amount does not by itself prove a better outcome, and the packet lacks the complete figures needed for a nutrient-by-nutrient assessment.
Q: Can I take it with medications or other supplements?
A: The packet cannot provide individualized clearance. The FDA warns that supplements can interact with medications, interfere with laboratory tests, create risks during surgery, and cause problems when combined or taken in excessive amounts. Discuss relevant risks with a health care professional.
Q: How much did Life Extension Two-Per-Day cost in the evidence snapshot?
A: The official page displayed a $19.13 one-time sale price and a $17 AutoShip price with 11% savings. Based on the displayed 60-day supply, the AutoShip offer cost less per displayed supply day. Prices and terms can change.
Q: Does the evidence establish a money-back guarantee?
A: No. The packet provides no verified guarantee, return period, or refund conditions. Those terms should not be assumed.
Sources and Evidence Notes
Evidence card: The official Life Extension product page identifies the exact capsules variant, 120-count bottle, item number, UPC, displayed supply, dated prices, and statements made by Life Extension. It establishes what the company displayed and claimed. It does not establish finished-product effectiveness.
Evidence card: The COSMOS primary study record reports cognitive findings for another daily multivitamin-mineral supplement in United States adults aged 60 or older. The tested product was not Life Extension Two-Per-Day. Its form and ingredient doses are not stated in the supplied abstract, so a product-level match is impossible.
Evidence card: The FDA dietary-supplement guidance supplies the general safety and regulatory context. It addresses medication interactions, laboratory tests, surgery, combined or excessive intake, label-directed use, and the absence of premarket FDA approval for supplement safety and effectiveness. It does not give individualized clearance for this product.
Final Take
Life Extension Two-Per-Day is clearly identified in the supplied evidence.
This review covers the capsules version in the 120-count bottle, item 02314. The official page displays it as a 60-day supply, which works out to two capsules for each supply day.
The dated offer was also clear. The page displayed a $19.13 one-time sale price and a $17 AutoShip price with 11% savings.
The composition and efficacy questions remain open.
The packet does not reproduce the complete quantitative Supplement Facts panel. A full assessment of amounts, forms, duplication, and total intake is therefore impossible.
Life Extension’s broad-spectrum, high-potency, and health-support language remains attributed to the manufacturer.
COSMOS does not provide finished-product proof. It studied another multivitamin-mineral supplement in adults aged 60 or older. Its form and ingredient doses cannot be matched to these capsules from the supplied abstract.
Consider this product for its documented variant and format, not for a promised memory, heart, brain, immune, blood vessel, or cellular outcome.
Verify the complete current label. Compare it with medications and other supplements. Read the current price and recurring-order terms. Discuss relevant interaction, laboratory-test, surgery, combination, or excessive-intake concerns with a health care professional.
That is the evidence-supported verdict.
This article is for informational and educational purposes only. It is not medical advice. Daily Intel is not affiliated with or endorsed by Life Extension.
Source-backed reader context
Additional Reviews & Reported Experiences
These are concise Daily Intel summaries of experiences published by the named source. They are anecdotal, may include incentivized submissions where disclosed, and are not combined with Daily Intel reader ratings or Product aggregateRating.
Research checked .
Cody Schmit
Praised the two-month package, broad nutrient list, mild taste, and price, but removed a star because two tablets are required daily.
iHerbCustomer
Highlighted the broad vitamin, mineral, and antioxidant label and associated several weeks of use with perceived energy, focus, and well-being changes.
iHerbCustomer
Considered the formula potent and budget-friendly and noted the characteristic B-vitamin smell without finding the tablets' taste objectionable.
AnnaBanana
Said the manageable tablet size, two-per-day routine, sturdy package, and perceived quality made the product easy to keep in a daily routine.
Hungarian
Focused on the high-potency label, chelated minerals, coenzyme B vitamins, mixed tocopherols, and the absence of iron, copper, and calcium.
Comments(0)
No comments yet. Members, start the conversation below.
Related reads
reviewsRitual Essential for Women 50+ Review: Label, Study Fit, and Verdict
Ritual Essential for Women 50+ is an iron-free capsule multivitamin positioned by Ritual for women after menopause. Its verified label lists 100 micrograms of vitamin K2 as menaquinone-7. The supplied study did not test this finished product, and the packet provides no exact price.
Read
reviewsNature Made Magnesium 250 Mg Review: What One Tablet Proves
Nature Made Magnesium 250 mg supplies a clear 250 mg amount per tablet. The supplied evidence does not identify its magnesium compound, establish individual need, or show that the finished product relieves tension or nighttime leg cramps.
Read
reviewsThorne Berberine Review: The 200 mg Study Mismatch
Thorne Berberine — 200 mg is a capsule product that was listed at $30 in the supplied official-page snapshot. The packet does not reveal what the 200 mg figure means per capsule, serving, or day. Its only human trial tested a different berberine preparation at 500 mg three times daily in 34 people with prediabetes. This review explains what that mismatch means for blood-sugar, weight-loss, safety, and buying decisions.
Read