Youtheory Advanced Collagen Review: 6 Tablets, 6 Grams, No Product Trial
Youtheory Advanced Collagen lists 6 grams of hydrolyzed collagen and 90 milligrams of vitamin C per six-tablet serving. The label is clear. The harder questions concern the daily tablet burden, an unconfirmed price for the 290-count bottle and a human study that did not test this finished formula.

8,226+
Videos & Ads
+50-100
Fresh Daily
$29.90
Per Month
Full Access
12.5 TB database · 72+ niches · 25 min read
Youtheory Advanced Collagen presents a simple tradeoff.
The label discloses 6 grams of hydrolyzed collagen. Getting that full serving requires six tablets per day.
That daily tablet count may settle the decision before the benefit claims do. Someone comfortable with six tablets may want to examine the formula and research. Someone who already dislikes the format has a clear reason to pass.
The evidence becomes less direct when the question changes from what the tablets contain to what they can do.
Youtheory says the formula supports healthy aging, skin elasticity, strong nails and healthy joints, bones and muscles. Those are manufacturer claims.
The packet supplies no trial of Youtheory Advanced Collagen as a finished product. Its one human collagen study tested a different material, at a different dose, in a small and narrow population.
This Youtheory Advanced Collagen review covers the Advanced Collagen tablets in the visibly listed 290-count bottle size. It does not cover another bottle size, powder, gummy, liquid or collagen formula.
Quick Verdict: The Real Decision Is Six Tablets, Not Just “Collagen”
The reviewed formula has a clear full-serving amount.
Six tablets provide 6,000 milligrams, or 6 grams, of hydrolyzed collagen. They also provide 90 milligrams of vitamin C as calcium ascorbate. The vitamin C equals 100% of the Daily Value. No Daily Value has been established for hydrolyzed collagen.
The official directions tell adults to take six tablets daily. The tablets may be taken all at once or in divided doses.
Those facts make routine fit easy to judge.
This product may be worth considering if six tablets per day are acceptable and a disclosed 6-gram collagen serving is the priority.
It is a weaker fit if several daily tablets are already a barrier. It is also a weak fit for anyone requiring a clinical trial of the exact finished product.
The supplied research does not resolve that second concern.
One prospective, randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled trial examined 5 grams of marine collagen hydrolysate per day. A placebo is an inactive comparison treatment. The trial involved 36 post-menopausal women and lasted four weeks, with another evaluation four weeks after intake stopped.
The study reported improved cheek skin elasticity compared with placebo after four weeks. The between-group difference remained at the later evaluation.
That finding is relevant to the specific intervention and population studied. It does not establish that Youtheory Advanced Collagen produces the same result.
The study did not use the six-tablet formula. It used 5 grams rather than the product's 6-gram serving. Its collagen was identified as marine collagen hydrolysate, while the supplied product label identifies hydrolyzed collagen without establishing the same marine material.
The study also did not examine Youtheory's broader claims involving nails, joints, bones or muscles.
The practical verdict is therefore split.
The label and directions are specific. The outcome evidence for this finished product is not.
What the 290-Count Variant Actually Discloses
This review is limited to Youtheory Advanced Collagen tablets and the visibly listed 290-count bottle option.
Keeping that variant clear matters because a product name can cover multiple sizes or formats. The evidence here should not be transferred to a powder, gummy, liquid or another Youtheory collagen formula.
The official Youtheory product page supplies the product-specific label information.
| Label detail | What is disclosed | What it does not establish |
|---|---|---|
| Serving size | 6 tablets | That one tablet is a complete serving |
| Hydrolyzed collagen | 6,000 mg per serving | A clinical result or established Daily Value |
| Vitamin C | 90 mg per serving | A special product effect |
| Form of vitamin C | Calcium ascorbate | Superior absorption or effectiveness |
| Magnesium stearate | Other ingredient; vegetable source | A benefit, harm or amount |
| Bottle option | 290 tablets | A confirmed price for that size |
The bottle count and serving size answer different questions.
The 290 count identifies the size option. It does not change the fact that the listed ingredient amounts apply to six tablets.
The 6,000-milligram figure should always stay attached to the complete serving. The label does not present that amount as the quantity in each tablet.
The packet also does not provide a separately verified collagen amount for one tablet. There is no need to create a per-tablet claim when the label supplies a full-serving amount.
Magnesium stearate appears as an other ingredient and is described as vegetable source. No amount is supplied. Its presence does not establish a clinical benefit or a safety problem.
This is a compact formula disclosure. The serving contains hydrolyzed collagen, vitamin C and magnesium stearate as an other ingredient.
A short ingredient list still does not prove a finished-product outcome.
Ingredients: Read 6 Grams and 90 Milligrams as One Six-Tablet Serving
The two main label numbers use different units.
Hydrolyzed collagen is listed at 6,000 milligrams. That is 6 grams.
Vitamin C is listed at 90 milligrams. It is present as calcium ascorbate and equals 100% of the Daily Value.
Both amounts apply to the same six-tablet serving.
This point is more useful than discussing either ingredient in isolation. A reader is not choosing an abstract 6-gram collagen dose. The actual choice is a finished tablet serving containing that amount of collagen, plus vitamin C, taken as six tablets.
Youtheory describes the collagen amount as 6,000 milligrams of collagen peptides per serving when making its healthy-aging and skin-elasticity claims. The label fact establishes the quantity. It does not establish the claimed outcome.
Youtheory also says vitamin C aids collagen formation and provides antioxidant protection. That statement remains the company's claim.
The packet does not supply evidence that the combination creates a special synergy. It does not establish that calcium ascorbate gives these tablets an absorption advantage. It also does not establish that adding vitamin C makes the finished product act faster or produce a stronger result.
The formula should therefore be read in two layers.
The first layer is composition. Six tablets contain 6 grams of hydrolyzed collagen and 90 milligrams of vitamin C.
The second layer is outcome. No matching trial of that complete six-tablet formula was supplied.
Confusing those layers would turn a label disclosure into an effectiveness claim.
Can Six Tablets Fit Your Daily Routine?
The official directions apply to adults.
They say to take six tablets daily. All six may be taken at once, or the daily amount may be divided.
That flexibility does not reduce the total tablet count. It only gives an adult two ways to schedule it.
The official page also says not to exceed the recommended daily intake. It states that the product is not intended for people under 18.
The packet does not provide tablet dimensions. It does not describe swallowing difficulty. It also does not compare the tablets with powders, gummies, liquids or food.
This means several common format claims cannot be verified.
The evidence does not show that these tablets are easier to swallow than another tablet. It does not show that they are more portable, better absorbed or more effective than a powder or gummy.
A person may prefer tablets because no mixing is involved. That is a personal format preference, not a demonstrated advantage of this product.
The most useful routine questions are simpler:
Are six tablets per day realistic for you?
Would taking all six at once or dividing them make the directions easier to follow?
Are you comfortable choosing a product without a matching finished-product trial?
The packet cannot answer those preference questions for the reader.
It can make the tradeoff visible. The disclosed 6-gram serving comes in a six-tablet format.
Routine fit does not prove effectiveness. It still matters because a label amount has little practical value to someone unwilling to follow the stated serving directions.
Where Youtheory's Support Language Stops
Youtheory makes several benefit statements for Advanced Collagen.
The company says the product supports healthy aging and skin elasticity with 6,000 milligrams of collagen peptides per serving.
It also says the formula supports strong nails and healthy joints, bones and muscles.
For vitamin C, Youtheory says it aids collagen formation and provides antioxidant protection.
These statements describe what the manufacturer says the product supports. They are not independent findings from a trial of this finished formula.
That manufacturer-attributed language also has limits.
It does not establish wrinkle removal. It does not establish age reversal, repaired joints or restored bone and muscle function. None of those outcomes appears in the supplied product evidence.
The ingredient list cannot close that gap.
Knowing that the tablets contain collagen and vitamin C does not show where the ingredients go after ingestion. It does not show that the product produces a visible skin change. It does not prove a nail, joint, bone or muscle result.
The evidence packet supports three different statements, and they should not be merged:
The label lists a six-tablet serving with 6 grams of hydrolyzed collagen and 90 milligrams of vitamin C.
Youtheory says the formula supports several areas, including skin elasticity, nails, joints, bones and muscles.
A separate human study reported a cheek skin-elasticity result for 5 grams of marine collagen hydrolysate in 36 post-menopausal women.
Only the first statement is a product composition fact.
The second is attributed manufacturer language.
The third is an ingredient-level research finding for a different intervention.
The packet does not supply the missing bridge: a suitably matched trial of Youtheory Advanced Collagen tablets.
This does not prove that the tablets cannot work. It means the supplied evidence cannot establish that they work, who would respond or how long a product result would take.
The Supplied Study Misses This Bottle in Four Important Places
The human study in the packet is available through PubMed.
It was prospective, randomized, double-blind and placebo-controlled.
Prospective means the researchers followed the study forward in time. Randomized means participants were assigned to study groups. Double-blind means the treatment assignment was concealed from participants and assessors. Placebo-controlled means the active intervention was compared with an inactive treatment.
Those design features are useful. They do not make the tested intervention identical to a retail product.
The trial enrolled 36 post-menopausal women.
The active intervention was 5 grams of oral marine collagen hydrolysate per day. Intake lasted four weeks. Skin elasticity was evaluated during intake and again four weeks after the study agents were discontinued.
The researchers reported increased elasticity on the cheeks compared with placebo after four weeks. The difference between the groups remained four weeks after discontinuation.
The abstract also reported no severe adverse effects.
Four product-fit problems limit what this study can say about Youtheory Advanced Collagen.
1. The collagen material is not confirmed as the same
The trial identified marine collagen hydrolysate.
The product evidence identifies hydrolyzed collagen. It does not establish that the tablets contain the same marine collagen material used in the study.
The similar wording is not enough to confirm an intervention match.
2. The daily amounts differ
The study used 5 grams daily.
The Youtheory serving supplies 6 grams in six tablets.
The packet describes this as a materially different dose. A nearby number does not make the two interventions interchangeable.
3. The finished forms differ
The study abstract describes oral marine collagen hydrolysate.
It did not test Youtheory's six-tablet formula containing hydrolyzed collagen, vitamin C and magnesium stearate.
The study therefore cannot isolate or establish the performance of this finished composition.
4. The population is narrow
Only 36 post-menopausal women were enrolled.
That population cannot automatically represent men, younger adults or every potential supplement user.
The measured outcome was also narrow. The trial concerned cheek skin elasticity.
It did not establish wrinkle removal or a younger appearance. It did not report nail, joint, bone or muscle outcomes.
| Fit question | Supplied study | Reviewed product | Editorial conclusion |
|---|---|---|---|
| Collagen material | Marine collagen hydrolysate | Hydrolyzed collagen; same marine material not established | Material match cannot be confirmed |
| Daily amount | 5 g | 6 g per six-tablet serving | Dose is materially different |
| Finished form | Oral study intervention | Six tablets with vitamin C and magnesium stearate | Finished formula was not tested |
| Population | 36 post-menopausal women | No finished-product trial population supplied | Result cannot represent every user |
| Outcome | Cheek skin elasticity | Multiple manufacturer support claims | Broader claims were not studied |
| Intake duration | 4 weeks | No matched product trial | No product timeline can be inferred |
| Later evaluation | 4 weeks after discontinuation | No matched product follow-up | Persistence of a product effect is unknown |
| Safety observation | No severe adverse effects reported | Different finished product | Universal product safety is not established |
The strongest defensible conclusion is limited.
The study offers ingredient-level evidence about cheek skin elasticity under specific conditions. Those conditions do not match this product closely enough to establish a result from Youtheory Advanced Collagen.
Why Four Weeks Is Not a Timeline for These Tablets
The study's four-week intake period may look like a convenient answer to a common question: how long does collagen take to work?
It is not an answer for this product.
Four weeks was the study duration for 5 grams of marine collagen hydrolysate in 36 post-menopausal women. Youtheory Advanced Collagen was not the intervention.
The result therefore cannot be rewritten as “these tablets work in four weeks.”
The later evaluation has the same limitation.
The study reported that the between-group skin-elasticity difference remained four weeks after intake stopped. That finding belongs to the study intervention and population.
It does not show that an effect from Youtheory Advanced Collagen would continue after someone stops taking it.
The packet supplies no product-specific onset time. It supplies no duration needed for a nail, joint, bone or muscle result. It also supplies no evidence of how long any finished-product effect would last.
This is an important decision boundary.
A reader can evaluate the daily serving immediately. A reader cannot derive a reliable result timeline from the supplied evidence.
“From $11.99” Does Not Price the 290-Count Bottle
The official page displayed “Price: $11.99” and “On Sale from $11.99” at the evidence snapshot.
The extract did not connect that figure to the 290-tablet bottle.
Calling $11.99 the verified price of the reviewed size would therefore be inaccurate.
| Purchase detail | What the packet establishes |
|---|---|
| Displayed starting price | $11.99 |
| Confirmed 290-tablet price | Not supplied |
| Sale wording | On Sale from $11.99 |
| Subscription terms | Not supplied |
| Return or money-back guarantee | Not supplied |
| Scarcity or purchase deadline | Not supplied |
| Current availability | Not independently established |
Without a verified price for the 290-count option, this review cannot provide a reliable cost comparison for that bottle.
The packet also supplies no verified guarantee. The purchase cannot be described as risk-free, and no refund period can be promised.
No subscription benefit, shortage, countdown or limited-time deadline is established.
The $11.99 figure should be treated as a dated starting-price snapshot. It is not a permanent price promise.
Before ordering, check the selected bottle size, current price, current label and applicable terms on the official page.
Safety Check Before Starting a Six-Tablet Habit
A dietary supplement being available for sale does not mean the United States Food and Drug Administration, or FDA, approved it in advance.
The FDA says it does not approve dietary supplements for safety and effectiveness before they are sold. It also does not approve their labeling before sale. The agency explains this in its dietary supplement consumer update.
That statement does not mean every dietary supplement is unsafe.
It means market availability should not be mistaken for advance FDA approval of a supplement's safety, effectiveness or labeling.
The FDA advises talking with a health care professional before taking a dietary supplement. Supplements can interact with medications, interfere with laboratory tests or have dangerous effects during surgery.
The official Youtheory page adds product cautions.
Youtheory says to check with a doctor before use if taking medication or having a medical condition. The company says not to use the product during pregnancy or nursing.
It also says not to exceed the recommended daily intake. The product is not intended for people under 18.
These are manufacturer cautions. They do not prove that the product is suitable for everyone outside the named groups.
The packet contains no product-specific interaction list. It cannot establish compatibility with a particular medication, laboratory test, procedure or health condition.
The collagen study does not fill that gap.
Its abstract reported no severe adverse effects, but the trial involved a different collagen intervention and only 36 post-menopausal women. That limited observation cannot establish universal safety for this finished product.
If an adverse event occurs, the FDA advises stopping the supplement immediately, seeking medical care or advice and reporting the event to the FDA. An adverse event is a bad reaction or side effect.
Who This Product May Fit—and Who Should Pass
Youtheory Advanced Collagen may fit a narrow set of priorities.
Consider it if all of these points are acceptable:
You want hydrolyzed collagen in tablet form.
Six tablets per day fit your routine.
You value a disclosed full-serving amount of 6 grams of hydrolyzed collagen.
You want a serving that also lists 90 milligrams of vitamin C.
You understand that Youtheory's benefit statements are manufacturer claims.
You accept that the supplied human study did not test this finished product.
You are willing to verify the current price and terms before buying.
The product is easier to rule out when any of the following is essential:
A one-tablet serving.
Proof from a matching trial of the finished formula.
A verified four-week result timeline for these tablets.
Evidence of wrinkle, nail, joint, bone or muscle outcomes from this product.
A confirmed $11.99 price for the 290-tablet bottle.
A verified guarantee or subscription offer.
These are evidence and format boundaries, not predictions about an individual outcome.
Someone concerned about medications, laboratory testing, surgery, pregnancy, nursing or a medical condition should follow the FDA guidance and the manufacturer's cautions.
The VSL Strategy We Would Test for Youtheory Advanced Collagen
Daily Intel's proposed video sales letter, or VSL, would be titled “Six Tablets, One Honest Decision.”
This is an original Daily Intel narrative model.
It is not a script, advertisement, campaign or sales presentation that Youtheory is known to have used. No performance data are supplied for it.
Six tablets can look like a red flag.
They can also look impressive if the number is presented without context.
Neither reaction tells you whether a collagen supplement is a sensible choice.
For that, you have to read the serving size and the ingredient amounts together.
That is the central question in this Youtheory Advanced Collagen review.
Not whether six tablets sound like a lot in isolation. Not whether the bottle uses appealing healthy-aging language. The useful question is simpler:
What does one full serving contain, what evidence applies to it, and does this format fit the way you actually use supplements?
The execution would use the strongest product-specific tension in the evidence: a clearly disclosed 6-gram collagen serving that requires six tablets, paired with research that does not test the finished formula.
Hook
The opening image would show six neutral tablets beside one serving card.
The card would read:
6 grams of hydrolyzed collagen.
90 milligrams of vitamin C.
Six tablets per serving.
The narrator would then ask:
“Are you choosing the collagen amount, or are you choosing the daily routine needed to take it?”
That question makes the format visible before discussing benefits.
The hook would not present six tablets as automatically good or bad. It would frame them as a practical filter.
A reader who dislikes taking multiple tablets receives useful information immediately. A reader who accepts the format can continue to the formula and study comparison.
The visuals would use no before-and-after faces. They would include no doctor, rating, testimonial, countdown or medical imagery.
The opening would also avoid treating the 6,000-milligram number as proof of a physical change.
Lead
The lead would correct the two easiest label-reading mistakes.
First, 290 tablets is the bottle option. It is not the serving size.
Second, 6,000 milligrams is the amount of hydrolyzed collagen in all six tablets. The label does not say that each tablet contains 6,000 milligrams.
The narrator would then give the complete serving:
Six tablets contain 6 grams of hydrolyzed collagen and 90 milligrams of vitamin C as calcium ascorbate.
The lead would state that the vitamin C equals 100% of the Daily Value. It would also state that no Daily Value has been established for hydrolyzed collagen.
Only after showing those label facts would the presentation introduce the three decision questions:
Can six tablets fit the viewer's routine?
How closely does the supplied human study match this formula?
Which benefit statements come from Youtheory rather than a finished-product trial?
The lead would give viewers permission to stop if the tablet format is already unsuitable. It would use no pressure device to keep them watching.
Mechanism
The mechanism would be careful product comparison, not a speculative biological story.
It would have three screens: serving, composition and evidence fit.
The serving screen would keep the tablet count and collagen amount together. It would show that the 6-gram quantity requires the full six-tablet serving.
The composition screen would add 90 milligrams of vitamin C. It would identify calcium ascorbate without claiming that this form is better absorbed or more effective.
Youtheory's vitamin C statement would remain attributed. The screen would say that the company describes vitamin C as aiding collagen formation and providing antioxidant protection.
The presentation would not turn that statement into a special synergy claim. It would not say that vitamin C makes this collagen work faster or sends it to a particular tissue.
The evidence-fit screen would explain the missing bridge.
The product label establishes what is in the tablets. A separate ingredient study can establish only what happened with its own material, amount, population, duration and outcome.
No trial of Youtheory's complete six-tablet formula appears in the packet.
This mechanism is specific to the product because it makes the six-tablet serving, 6-gram amount, added vitamin C and unmatched study the core of the explanation.
Story
The story would follow an unnamed careful shopper as an editorial device.
It would not present that character as a real customer, patient or testimonial source.
The shopper first sees “290 tablets” and “6,000 milligrams.” Those large numbers appear easy to compare.
Then the shopper reads the serving line.
The 290 figure describes the bottle option. The 6,000-milligram figure describes the collagen in six tablets.
The story pauses on that distinction because it changes the purchase question.
The shopper is no longer asking only, “How much collagen is listed?”
The question becomes, “Am I prepared to take the six-tablet serving that contains it?”
The shopper then checks the directions. Adults are told to take six tablets daily. They may take all six at once or use divided doses.
That flexibility helps explain scheduling, but it does not reduce the daily tablet count.
Next, the shopper sees Youtheory's statements about healthy aging, skin elasticity, nails, joints, bones and muscles.
Instead of treating those statements as results, the shopper looks for a trial of the finished tablets.
The packet supplies none.
One collagen study appears relevant at first. Its details narrow the connection.
It tested 5 grams of marine collagen hydrolysate in 36 post-menopausal women. It did not test the 6-gram Youtheory tablet serving with vitamin C.
The story ends with two legitimate choices.
The shopper may accept the tablet format while keeping expectations limited to what the evidence can support.
Or the shopper may pass because six daily tablets or the missing product trial is a decisive drawback.
No purchase, personal use or result would be invented.
Proof
The proof sequence would begin where the product evidence is strongest: the official label and directions.
The first card would show:
Serving size: six tablets.
Hydrolyzed collagen: 6,000 milligrams.
Vitamin C: 90 milligrams as calcium ascorbate.
The second card would identify magnesium stearate as an other ingredient described as vegetable source. It would note that no amount is supplied.
The third card would separate Youtheory's claims from label facts.
It would say that Youtheory describes the formula as supporting healthy aging, skin elasticity, strong nails and healthy joints, bones and muscles.
The language would remain attributed on screen.
The fourth card would introduce the human trial.
A side-by-side comparison would show:
5 grams in the study versus 6 grams in the product serving.
Marine collagen hydrolysate in the study versus hydrolyzed collagen of an unconfirmed matching source in the product evidence.
Thirty-six post-menopausal women in the study versus no supplied trial population for the finished product.
Cheek skin elasticity in the study versus Youtheory's broader support claims.
The study result would be stated narrowly.
Cheek skin elasticity increased compared with placebo after four weeks. The between-group difference remained four weeks after intake stopped.
The next screen would carry the evidence boundary:
“Ingredient-level finding. Different intervention. Not proof of these tablets.”
That sentence would prevent a valid study from creating an invalid finished-product conclusion.
Objections
The first objection would be: “Six tablets sound inconvenient.”
The answer would acknowledge that they may be. The directions allow all-at-once or divided dosing, but the daily total remains six tablets.
The second objection would be: “Does each tablet contain 6,000 milligrams?”
The answer would be no. The supported amount is 6,000 milligrams per six-tablet serving.
The third objection would be: “Does the vitamin C make this formula more effective?”
The answer would stay within the evidence. The serving contains 90 milligrams of vitamin C as calcium ascorbate. Youtheory says vitamin C aids collagen formation and provides antioxidant protection. The packet does not establish a special finished-formula advantage.
The fourth objection would be: “Did the study use this product?”
The answer would be no. It used 5 grams of marine collagen hydrolysate in 36 post-menopausal women, not Youtheory's six-tablet formula.
The fifth objection would be: “Does the study prove that the tablets work in four weeks?”
The answer would again be no. Four weeks was the intake duration for a different intervention. It is not a verified timeline for this product.
The sixth objection would ask about wrinkles, nails or joints.
The answer would distinguish claims from outcomes. The supplied study addressed cheek skin elasticity. It did not establish wrinkle, nail, joint, bone or muscle results from these tablets.
The seventh objection would ask whether tablets are better than powder or gummies.
The answer would say that the packet supplies no controlled format comparison. Tablet preference is personal, not proof of superior absorption or effectiveness.
Offer
The offer segment would use only the dated information in the packet.
It would say that the official page displayed a starting price of $11.99 at the evidence snapshot.
The clarification would appear on the same screen:
“The supplied extract does not confirm $11.99 as the price of the 290-tablet bottle.”
The offer would not mention a subscription benefit, guarantee, refund period, shortage or deadline. None is supplied.
The viewer would be told to confirm the selected bottle size, current price, current label and applicable terms before ordering.
The offer section would not create urgency from missing information.
Call to Action
The call to action, or CTA, would be a decision rule.
“Consider Youtheory Advanced Collagen only if six tablets per day fit your routine, the disclosed 6-gram collagen serving matters to you and you accept that the supplied study did not test the finished formula.”
The alternative would be equally clear:
“If six tablets already feel unrealistic, or if a matching product trial is essential, this evidence points toward passing.”
The final screen would return to the central comparison:
Six tablets.
Six grams of hydrolyzed collagen.
One unmatched human study.
Then the closing line:
“Read the serving before buying the support claim.”
That is the VSL strategy Daily Intel would test. It is an original editorial execution, not a VSL or campaign that Youtheory is known to have run.
Frequently Asked Questions
Q: How much collagen is in a serving of Youtheory Advanced Collagen?
A: A complete six-tablet serving lists 6,000 milligrams, or 6 grams, of hydrolyzed collagen. The label does not present 6,000 milligrams as the amount in each tablet.
Q: Do all six tablets need to be taken at once?
A: No. The official directions say adults may take six tablets daily either all at once or in divided doses.
Q: Does Youtheory Advanced Collagen contain vitamin C?
A: Yes. A six-tablet serving contains 90 milligrams of vitamin C as calcium ascorbate. That equals 100% of the Daily Value.
Q: Was Youtheory Advanced Collagen used in the supplied clinical study?
A: No. The study used 5 grams of marine collagen hydrolysate in 36 post-menopausal women. It did not test Youtheory's six-tablet formula containing 6 grams of hydrolyzed collagen plus vitamin C.
Q: Does the study prove that these tablets improve skin, nails or joints?
A: No. The study reported a cheek skin-elasticity result for a different collagen intervention. It did not test these tablets or measure nail, joint, bone or muscle outcomes.
Q: Can the four-week study result be used as a product timeline?
A: No. Four weeks was the intake duration for a different intervention in a narrow study population. It does not establish when, or whether, this finished product produces a result.
Q: Is $11.99 the verified price of the 290-tablet bottle?
A: No. The official page displayed a starting price of $11.99, but the supplied extract did not connect that price to the 290-tablet option. Current size, price and terms should be checked before purchase.
Q: Who should seek professional advice before using a dietary supplement?
A: The FDA advises talking with a health care professional before taking a dietary supplement because supplements can interact with medications, interfere with laboratory tests or have dangerous effects during surgery.
Sources and Evidence Notes
Evidence card: The official Youtheory Advanced Collagen page establishes the tablet identity, visibly listed 290-count option, six-tablet serving, ingredient amounts, directions, cautions, starting-price display and Youtheory's support claims. It does not establish that the finished product produces those claimed benefits.
Evidence card: The human collagen study record at PubMed reports a randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled trial of 5 grams of marine collagen hydrolysate in 36 post-menopausal women. Its cheek skin-elasticity result is ingredient-level evidence. The material, dose, finished form and population do not match Youtheory Advanced Collagen closely enough to prove a product outcome.
Evidence card: The FDA dietary supplement consumer update explains that the FDA does not approve dietary supplements for safety and effectiveness, or approve their labeling, before sale. It also supplies the cited guidance about professional advice, medication interactions, laboratory tests, surgery and adverse events.
These are the three unique sources supplied in the evidence packet. No outside source has been added.
Product information, prices and terms are dated evidence snapshots and may change.
Final Take: A Clear Serving With an Unresolved Outcome Gap
Youtheory Advanced Collagen makes its central format tradeoff visible.
A complete serving contains 6 grams of hydrolyzed collagen and 90 milligrams of vitamin C. Taking that serving requires six tablets per day.
Adults may take all six at once or in divided doses. Either schedule still involves six daily tablets.
Youtheory says the formula supports healthy aging, skin elasticity, nails, joints, bones and muscles. Those statements remain manufacturer claims.
The supplied human study does not turn them into established product outcomes.
It tested 5 grams of marine collagen hydrolysate in 36 post-menopausal women. It reported a cheek skin-elasticity result, but it did not test the six-tablet Youtheory formula.
The price evidence is incomplete as well. The page displayed a starting price of $11.99, but the extract did not confirm that figure for the 290-tablet bottle.
Consider the product if six tablets fit your routine, the disclosed serving appeals to you and you accept the absence of a matching finished-product trial.
Pass if the tablet count is impractical, a verified product result is essential or you expect a guaranteed cosmetic or physical change.
The label answers what is in the serving.
It does not answer whether this finished product will produce Youtheory's claimed support outcomes for you.
This article is for informational and educational purposes only. It is not medical advice. Daily Intel is not affiliated with or endorsed by Youtheory.
Source-backed reader context
Additional Reviews & Reported Experiences
These are concise Daily Intel summaries of experiences published by the named source. They are anecdotal, may include incentivized submissions where disclosed, and are not combined with Daily Intel reader ratings or Product aggregateRating.
Research checked .
Catherine C.
Date not stated
Associated use with perceived changes in skin, hair, nails, and under-eye appearance; the report supplied no objective measurements.
Maria S.
Date not stated
Reported perceived changes in skin softness, hair growth, and nail strength and said she would recommend the supplement.
Susan L.
Date not stated
Liked the tablet format but identified the large tablets and six-tablet daily serving as the main usability problem.
Deserae L.
Date not stated
Reported smoother-looking skin and shinier hair while also valuing the educational supplement information attached to the purchase experience.
Judith L.
Date not stated
Focused entirely on difficulty cancelling repeat orders, adding a subscription-service concern rather than an opinion about ingredient effects.
Comments(0)
No comments yet. Members, start the conversation below.
Related reads
reviewsAncient Nutrition Multi Collagen Protein Review: Evidence Gaps
This evidence-led review examines the Unflavored 45-serving canister, its 20 grams of hydrolyzed collagen peptides per two scoops, Ancient Nutrition’s 10-type description, and why the supplied marine collagen study cannot verify the finished formula.
Read
reviewsYoutheory Turmeric Review: The 95% Label and BioPerine Gap
Youtheory Turmeric Extra Strength provides a clearly identified, standardized turmeric complex. The harder questions concern its undisclosed BioPerine amount, the lack of a finished-product trial, and whether one small curcuminoid study meaningfully matches this formula.
Read
reviewsNature Made Magnesium 250 Mg Review: What One Tablet Proves
Nature Made Magnesium 250 mg supplies a clear 250 mg amount per tablet. The supplied evidence does not identify its magnesium compound, establish individual need, or show that the finished product relieves tension or nighttime leg cramps.
Read